Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Coming Soon From Mauve Zone Recordings: Beyond The Mauve Zone [MZR040]

This weekend (most likely on Saturday) will see the release of the long-awaited Beyond The Mauve Zone album, the label's 40th release (and second compilation album overall). The release of this album shall bring to a triumphant conclusion the tenth year of Mauve Zone Recordings' temporal existence.

Track listing:

1. Orchestra 23: Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman (Intro) 3:37
2. Boy Destroyer: Leonardo 4:38
3. ▼RIL Y▲: We Are The Void We Worship 8:08
4. Cadaver Synod: Five Billion Years of Hell-Engineering 5:52
5. The People’s Tongue: Shooby Laboof Propulsion 2:09
6. Thomas Moore: Sling 9:09
7. James Champagne: Beyond the Mauve Zone 7:19
8. Orchestra 23: Intermission 2016 1:54
9. M. Karo: Tiempo Peligroso 7:47
10. Zyklon Vagina: Bass Decay 3:19
11. Bryce Clayton Eiman: My Heart is a Muscle the Size of Your Fist 4:27
12. Death Head Moths: Eraser (Polite) 2:29
13. Sypha Nadon: Melenkurion Skyweir 4:28
14. Orchestra 23: Dark House (Outro) 3:37
15. Mystery Guest: The Grand Feline-ale 3:19

Total Running Time: 72:15

Stay tuned for further details...


Saturday, November 12, 2016

New artists added to Beyond the Mauve Zone

Mauve Zone Recordings is pleased to announce some new artists have been added to next month's BEYOND THE MAUVE ZONE compilation album. These artists are Thomas Moore, M. Karo (both of whom have previously appeared on MZR products in the past), and the newcomer ▼RIL Y▲. They will be joining Orchestra 23, Boy Destroyer, Cadaver Synod, Death Head Moths, Zyklon Vagina, James Champagne, and (of course) Sypha Nadon. We are also in negotiations with The People's Tongue to get something on there as well. Hopefully we'll be able to post a finalized track listing soon.