Sunday, August 24, 2008


Coming September 2008:

A Dream as White as the Death of a Seagull [MZR014]

We are pleased to announce the imminent arrival of the first compilation album from Mauve Zone Recordings, featuring nearly 50 minutes of new music from all the artists who have thus far appeared on the label (along with a few extra special guests)!

Tracklisting (may change before the final release):

Orchestra 23: "Intro"
The Cat Band: "Goods in the Hood"
Sypha Nadon: "The Wish Wish Song"
The People's Tongue: "Staunch"
Zyklon Vagina: "The Creeping Sickness"
Bryce Clayton Eiman: "Sex in Heaven"
Orchestra 23: "Intermission"
Thomas Moronic: "Boulder Dash"
[Special Mystery Guest]: "Spider Joe"
Boy Destroyer: "Wild Boys Remix"
Sypha Nadon: "The Mauve Zone"
Orchestra 23: "Outro"

[Running time: 46 minutes]

With special cover art by Erik Visser, based on a concept of Arthur Limbo:

This stimulating and arousing digital miasma will derange the senses of humans and NON-humans alike!

Mauve Zone Recordings: We curse all gold and silver.

MZR recommendations #1: Artists

Mauve Zone Recordings recommends the following artists:

Andy Warhol
Odilon Redon
Max Ernst
Edward Gorey
Salvador Dali
Austin Osman Spare
Paul Laffoley
Yves Tanguy
Dorothea Tanning
Louis Wain
Francis Bacon
Damien Hirst
Steffi Grant
H.R. Giger
Gilbert & George
Jenny Saville
Erik Visser
Hans Bellmer
Leonora Carrington
Gahan Wilson
Grant Cook
Trevor Brown
Luca Signorelli
Math Tinder
Kier Mcgregor
David Tibet
Babs Santini
Man Ray
Egon Schiele
Camille Rose Garcia
Hieronymus Bosch
Pieter Bruegel the Elder
Jean Theodor Toorop

Coming at midnight: exciting new information about the upcoming MZR compilation!

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Press Release

Also coming soon from MZR: official recommendations!