Saturday, February 28, 2009

New Sypha Nadon Anthology Release: Universe C: Beyond [MZR015]

2009 marks the 10 year anniversary of Sypha Nadon's musical career. To commemorate the occasion, Mauve Zone Recordings hopes to release three special Sypha Nadon albums this year. The first is the third volume of the Sypha Nadon anthology series, entitled Universe C: Beyond. The second, due to be released on June 17, will be a "best of" collection, which will have tracks from every Sypha Nadon album up to this date, as a career retrospective (the tentative title for this album will be "The Nightmare Factory"). Finally, sometime during the Fall/Winter of '09 we hope to release the latest Sypha Nadon studio album, "Funeral Music For Horselover Fat." In any event, as noted just now, today marks the date of the first of these projected releases. So, without further ado, we present MZR015, the third Sypha Nadon anthology:

Front Cover:

Back Cover:

From the liner notes:

Third in a series of anthologies collecting rare material by Sypha Nadon. "Universe C: Beyond" collects a further 13 tracks from the infamous "120 Songs of Sodom" box set, along with 3 tracks from the unreleased "The Great Conjunction" album of 2007, and 3 tracks that up until this point have only been avaliable on the Sypha Nadon MySpace page.

Track listing:

1. Teutonic (2:55)
2. Eskimos Open the Space Gate (3:12)
3. Glinka the Bassett Hound (5:40)
4. Pan Dance (6:04)
5. Andy Warhol (4:15)
6. Existentialism (4:36)
7. Windy City (5:20)
8. Zumb Zumb is Here (4:27)
9. Coke Bugs (4:40)
10. Anal Sex (4:11)
11. Song for Oerg-8 (4:45)
12. Nightside of Eden (3:14)
13. Stop It! (1:53)
14. Anxiety (4:01)
15. Homo-Russia (2:26)
16. Throbbing Gristle (3:30)
17. Sawmill (2:25)
18. Nature Dirge (2:58)
19. Threnody for Zumb Zumb Remix (5:37)

Running Time: Over 75 minutes!

As always, the album may be downloaded for free from MZR's Internet Archive webpage here:

Thank you for your consideration.