Monday, May 25, 2009

Coming soon on MZR

Sypha Nadon: The Nightmare Factory: A Sypha Nadon Retrospective 2000-2009 [MZR018]

This album, a ten year retrospective of Sypha Nadon's musical odyssey, will collect many tracks from Sypha's previous albums, along with a track from the new upcoming album (more details on that coming soon) and a new song recorded specifically for this retrospective (entitled "The Nightmare Factory"). More details, including the full tracklisting, will be posted shortly.

This album will be released on Mauve Zone Recordings on June 17, 2009.

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Ugly Man

Dennis Cooper's new short story collection, Ugly Man, is now in bookstores. Mauve Zone Recordings highly recommends this book to our audience.

Monday, May 18, 2009

New Release: MZR017: Bryce Clayton Eiman: Sex in Heaven

"Sex in Heaven" is the third Bryce Clayton Eiman album to be released by Mauve Zone Recordings. This concise album is sure to please his audience of adoring tween fans. Many thanks again to Bryce for allowing MZR to release this work.


Immodicus amor libertatis effecit ut diu cum perfidis amicis et pertinaci paupertate colluctarer.

Track listing:

1. Living in the Bad Part of History
2. 90 Degrees in the Goddamned Shade
3. Sex in Heaven
4. Fleshpots
5. Swallowing Stones
6. Last Day of Spring

As always, it may be downloaded for free here: