Sunday, June 28, 2009

OUT NOW: Sypha Nadon: Our Lady of the Flowers of the Red Night [MZR019]

MZR is pleased to announce the release of Sypha Nadon's fourth official full-length studio album, Our Lady of the Flowers of the Red Night. This album, nearly 8 months in the making, features 13 all-new songs, one of which previously made an appearance on "The Nightmare Factory" greatest hits anthology. This album is dedicated to Saint Jean Genet, Saint William S. Burroughs, Saint Teresa of Avila, Saint Rose of Lima, and also to all those who took part in the Stonewall Riots of 1969.

1. Invocation (4:02)
2. Disko of Shadows (4:31)
3. Receiving the Logos (4:00)
4. Obsequies for Charlie Newton (4:04)
5. Choronzon Says (5:41)
6. Midnight in the House of Hurt (7:00)
7. Virus B23 (2:24)
8. Funeral Music for Konstantin Raudive (5:09)
9. Interzone (4:58)
10. Horse Rotorvating (4:15)
11. The Demiurge Descends Through Oceans of Blood and Chaos... (2:50)
12. The Interior Castle (8:03)
13. Epilogue (0:19)

A special director's cut interview with Sypha Nadon related to the creation of this album and an explanation of is themes will also appear in the coming weeks.

As always, the album may be downloaded for free at Mauve Zone Recordings' page at Internet Archive:

1 comment:

Thomas Moronic said...

Ah man, this looks awesome. I'll be downloading this tomorrow.